L’Abri en Ville is guided by a working Board of Directors, an Advisory Council, an Executive Director and Coordinators.

The members of the board are drawn from various sectors of the community, providing a knowledgeable and compassionate base for decision-making. The fact that many of its members are also apartment volunteers, and that two residents are members, makes the board very sensitive to the needs of the residents. The working board meets often to keep abreast of developments through reports from coordinators and standing committees, to consider new ideas, and to assure financial security.

2018-2019 Board of Directors

Gael Eakin, Co-President
Eric Widdicombe, Co-President
Cecily Lawson, Vice-President
Dale MacDonald. Past President
Campbell Stuart, Past President
Sharyn Scott, Treasurer
Afric Eustace, Secretary
Sandra Baines, Personnel Chair


Sam Beitel
Luc Belleau
Carolyne Harrison
Suzanne Herscovitch
Sheila McCarthy
Christian Nielsen
Charles Pearo
Susan Purcell

Advisory Council

Robert Bassett
Eleanor Beattie, Ph.D
Susan Grundy
Marc Laporta, M.D.
Marjorie Sharp, B.C.L., LL.M.

Staff Team

Cheryl Lafferty, Executive Director
Cathy DeChambeau, Coordinator
Star Gale, Coordinator
Sally Cooper, Office Administrator

L'Abri en Ville Annual Reports

2018    2017    2016    2015     2014     2013    2012